top of page

Celebrating

I'm surprised to be the recipient of birthday goodwill from so many folks. It makes me want to change my world view. Knowing there is so much kindness and empathy reinforces my belief in humanity.

Happiness happens when:

A kind, caring person in Ohio sends me a Doves Hamsa. The included note says "...the Hamsa symbolizes a blessing for good health and good fortune. This Hamsa features a pair of doves in the middle of a vibrant flower bouquet. It transforms the universal yearning for peace in our world..."

Family and friends took me to a therapeutic riding center called Healing Winds yesterday. They helped me manage my first experience riding a horse. Smiles don't come any bigger than when I realized they actually got me in the saddle and a lifetime wish was happening! Cajun was well behaved and accepted all treats offered.

Cheers to Stacy, Ryan, Gabe, Lauren, Sandy and John for celebrating life with me! Thanks for a fantastic time!

I also have to include a pic of Jessie the goat. He thought all of the treats were for him.

I still get excited when the mailman brings cards (including one that was handmade). I smile at the emoticons Facebook friends create along with balloon posters and greetings.

I'm sending a big thank you to those who sent a birthday contribution to my NFT fund!!! That was totally unexpected and a joy to recieve!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page