top of page

Welcome

I have been overwhelmed by the outpouring of support and motivation by family, friends, and caring others! Your love, friendship, concern, and generosity have helped me through some very difficult times while I'm dealing with end-stage COPD.

I'd like to use this blog site to tell you about my journey to become listed for a bi-lateral lung transplant at the University of Washington in Seattle. I'd like to educate you about daily life with COPD as I wait for THE call. As transplant is a treatment procedure, not a cure, I hope to someday use this blog to tell you about the joys and tears of life with new lungs granted by the gift of a gracious donor.

Maybe you will share something I say here with a cigarette smoker. Maybe that will make her hesitate...or try to quit for one day...or two...or reach out for medical care...or help. Maybe I can make a difference in someone's life. I'd like to try. With your help.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page