top of page

Status

I don't have any big news to share with you from last weeks clinic visit with the pre-lung transplant team. Test results show I've been stable over the past 3 months: lung function test (FEV1) was 14% again and I made it 130 feet during the walk test. Labs came back either normal or no change and, drum roll please, my weight is holding steady. Also, the masses in my lung stayed the same size. That's especially good news because I temporarily went off the drug that fights the fungal infection causing those masses (in order to let side effects resolve)!

There's already good news to share with you from the insurance effort. Processing all of the applications I submitted to various agencies happened a lot faster than I could imagine. I've now been approved to receive some further assistance paying medical and prescription costs. Over the next few months I'll form some context of what that really means to the anticipated $330,000 to $900,000 transplant charges. As you can imagine though, any help is fantastic and decreases the associated anxiety. In the meantime I have tons of information to read. One of the best buys I've made over the past year has been the purchase of a fairly large magnifying glass with a light included. ;p The text selected to produce "Evidence of Coverage" books and other stuff looks like a 4pt size format was chosen. The target audience is over 65 right?

Thank you soooooooooo much for the cards! I can't tell you how much it helps me to stay motivated and put one foot in front of the other to go to pulmonary rehab when I'd rather not. It was fun to find a picture of someone's dog tucked inside as a bonus too. I have the cards displayed all over my room.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page