top of page

Status

I was waiting to post until the UW provided feedback after the team reviewed my test results from last Tuesday's visit. I just heard today! They let me know my breathing, walking and diet/exercise results indicate I'm stable! Nice! It's a lot better than what I thought I was going to hear!

My last day of insurance paid Cardiopulmonary Rehabilitation was last Thursday. Sniff. Sniff. I have to laugh because they gave me a Certificate of Achievement. Now, I know you picture a woman on a treadmill as running with her hair flying behind her... The reality is I go at a snail's pace (.5 speed setting) with the treadmill on "no incline". That means I would walk a flat mile in 120 minutes: 2 hours. So, I take the certificate of achievement with a smile on my face for doing what I can do!

The days pass by so quickly. I take care of business and sprinkle in some humor and joy. Which ring of the phone will be THE CALL?


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page