top of page

Quick Status


On Tuesday I have a woman from Medicaid Home & Community Services coming over to do an assessment to see if I qualify for their services and how many hours if I do. Stacy and Ryan both work crazy long days (12+ hours) so any assistance would ease the burden. I am not a contributing member of the household now. Well, I do pet the dogs so they think I am!

Wednesday we go 3 hrs. north to the University of Washington Medical Center for my 3 month monitoring visit with the Pre-Lung Transplant team. My clinic time there is now down to a review with a clinic nurse and attending physician. They will do the manditory 6 minute walk test. This will be the first time I try it there since I started with foot neuropathy and edema. Then it's time for a pulmonary function test, lab work, and meeting with their team dietitian. That's it. No CT or PET this round.

I have an appointment with my local pulmonologist August 6th for my 3 month monitoring. He'll review disease activity, drug efficacy and ventilator efficiency anong other stuff.

I am recovering from my recent exacerbation with the help of prednisone. I had turned my oxygen level up from 3 liters/min to 4 liters/min to help me through. Now I'm back to 3 liters. (As Rocky theme music might say: Getting strong now...da da da da da...). I wish it would go faster but I'm really happy about the improvement. I haven't been to pulmonary rehab for a few weeks. I"m optimistic to say I'll be back in action in a week or so.

Peace.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page