top of page

Patience

I was sitting alone on the front porch earlier listening to the silence of a summer evening. The tops of the evergreens waved a bit in the breeze. There was blue sky and golden autumn light creating a surreal mosaic. Tonight is the lunar eclipse.

The past weeks have been a repetitive daily grind. I'm trying oh so hard to be patient with the constraints. Not much is new since I last posted. Breathing. Stamina. Pulmonary Rehab. Trying to get the home ventilator working right for me. I'm also trying to get more hours for the agency caregiver to step into an expanded role providing all local appt. transportation. Other than that I have a CT tomorrow to see if the mass in my left lung is still stable. I see both my primary care provider and my local pulmonologist soon.

In the meantime the question becomes "What can I do now?". My answer is online courses offered by the Bullseye Glass Company. I'm going to start learning about glass fusing and working with a kiln in preparation for post-transplant creation. Maybe I'll create multi-media art based on fused glass.

Watch for my next post titled "Metamorphosis."


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page